Our people

As a not-for-profit organisation, AYB relies heavily on current and former band members, their families and friends to assist in the running of the band. Behind the scenes, we have a great team of volunteers who dedicate their time as a part of the committee and undertake other duties to help the organisation run smoothly. We are always on the lookout for more helpers. Please contact the President if you’re able to assist us in any way.

Committee and leadership group 2019/20

Bernadette van Eyk

Gerard Glennon
Vice President

Richard O’Toole
Musical Director

Yvonne Basile

Peter Evans

Graeme Caira
Committee member

Lisa Smith
Committee member

Jess Cook
Committee member

Alysha van Eyk
Committee member

Katie Connor
Committee member

Callum Scott
Committee member

Alexandra Campbell
Assistant Conductor

Tim Beer
Drumline Director

Ethan Doe
Band Representative

Jack O’Brien
Band Representative